It looked like it worked! Woo-hoo! This has opened up a huge world of possibilities!

You see, I spend a lot of time sitting on the couch with a baby in various stages of wakefulness. Yes, *wake*fulness, not sleepiness. And, of course, when sleep finally does occur, the only way it takes for a little while is if I don’t move whatsoever. And, also of course, rarely have I adequately prepared for that fact with appropriate snacks and activities. What I *have* managed to gather around me regularly are the tv remotes, a book (usually in reach), and my iPhone. Using the phone to blog will unfortunately mean occasional typos and improper capitalization. But, as I said, it means I can actually sit here and type away. I’m thinking my mom will forgive me. 🙂

Ok. Now that that has all been established, it appears that the little one is waking up again. (Lucy’s use of the packing tape is not helping matters in any way. Sigh.) I will try and leave you with a picture for now.

Until next time…

