I have very little time to post as I should have left this adorable little library that I’m sitting in at least half an hour ago (Lucy and Will might not mind an extra 30 minutes at “Wendy’s Cow House,” but Wendy might be going a bit over the edge) PLUS there’s a huge room of used books that I want to browse quickly before I leave.

Since it has come to my attention, however, that there are actually people reading this blog (woo-hoo!), I did want to let you all know that I’ve come down off the ledge a bit since my last post. Not entirely, as those who happened to be privy to my rant at the Lobster Shanty (or Pound or Claw, whatever place it actually was) know firsthand. Enough, though, that I wanted to give a shout-out and say that I’m feeling a bit more relaxed than I did two weeks ago, despite another 10 days of email piling up. Out of the 600 that came in over the last week, though, only 200 need to be dealt with (yay!) and only about 10 of those were urgent. They did take most of the last four hours, but done they are. Now I’m off to used books, Wendy’s Cow House, Saratoga, and then Aitana and Cathy and Jeff! Maybe I’ll even be able to post again sometime this week. Until then…

