I hate that Sunday feeling. I especially hate it when it is not a Sunday night. I’ve been sitting here for several hours, kind of checking email, kind of thinking about all the things I need to do, and kind of thinking I should just power down and relax in order to get rejuvenated. If only I didn’t have yet another day packed full of meetings…

At dinner, Will told me how Libby told him that a cow lives next door to her house. (A black baby cow, no less.) At first, he said, he didn’t believe her. He didn’t believe that there was a cow next to her house. But then, he said, “I asked my brain and my brain said that it was true. So now I believe her.”

Yes, well…

So maybe I should take a page out of Will’s book and tell my brain not to worry about all the things and instead just get them done. Hear that, brain? What are you waiting for?

